Cupcakes on Fire

Last night I was playing Far Cry 3, and finally on the second island, and I was in a jeep and close to a story point so I figured I’d drive over the hill and do it.

Now as my car bashed down from the hill crest towards the base, flames leaping from its engine, my character says to himself, “Gotta be quiet. Can’t let anyone see me. Can’t kill anyone and give myself away.”

At this point I’m fifty metres from the base and fully ablaze. I leap from the jeep, on fire, as it slides burning down the hill towards the base, frantically slapping out the fire on my arms as the jeep explodes, and a tyre goes bouncing into the point, where I am, I remind you, about to invade in full stealth.

Needless to say the mission was still more of a success than that time I was about to liberate an outpost, ambushed by a tiger, and had to run screaming for help into an enemy hive with a tiger mauling my back.

Far Cry 3

Funnily enough, that’s also the outlook I had today, as we were going mad getting things ready for tomorrow’s book launch. Posters up, check. Radio interview, check. Article in paper, check. Bookshop booked, clothes found, snacks – oh my glob snacks. Friday was truly a day of snacks.

2013-03-29 13.52.00

Luckily Ryan was there to help;

2013-03-29 13.57.47

Still, I have to say, even though we got through what we needed to, the overall feeling pervaded as such;

2013-03-29 13.52.00

Ah, to be photogenic.

Let’s launch this book into space!

About Anneque D. Machelle

Anneque "Dangerpus" Machelle (rhymes with ranger wuss) is a rebel and a rogue from way out west. Strictly banned from interactions with other human beings, she spends her days amongst molluscs, dogs and lizards, whom she counts as her closest friends.
This entry was posted in Gaming, Photo a Day and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

