What I Did

…to the tree;

20130219_165524

That’s the imprint of my bike brake. Right handlebar. I’d show you what the tree did to me, but as I went over the handlebars I copped the left handlebar and brake somewhere too low for a family friendly blog.

Actually, it was a bit higher than what you’re thinking, and if I’d been male instead of female than I would think the bike or tree was trying to rid me of my ability to produce more tree-smashing idiots. Alas, tree zero, me one, I can barely walk and have a bruise the size of my hand, but I will probably go on to crash into trees again in the future.

If you must know why I ran into the tree, I was looking at a dog. It was really cute. It was like this; http://www.cutestpaw.com/images/cute-puppy-2/  but even cuter.

The moral of the story: be nice to trees. Or they will strike their revenge against you.

About Anneque D. Machelle

Anneque "Dangerpus" Machelle (rhymes with ranger wuss) is a rebel and a rogue from way out west. Strictly banned from interactions with other human beings, she spends her days amongst molluscs, dogs and lizards, whom she counts as her closest friends.
This entry was posted in Adventure, Bikes, Photo a Day and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to What I Did

  1. be careful and feel better. that must have been a really cute dog.

Leave a Reply

