Gramma

Just one photo today. I spent a busy afternoon in Tumut catching up with friends and family, and setting a book launch in motion. When that terrifying business was done, I spent a very pleasant afternoon with my nanna.

I know, lame. But it was lovely just to sit and talk and be friends and watch Sax cower away from Nanna’s very friendly cat. He also waited until the cat’s back was turned and then ate all its dinner, probably just to spite it. Later, when I left him outside briefly to duck indoors, he sat by the door howling and throwing glances over his shoulder at the cat. I came to check the cat wasn’t threatening him. It was twenty metres away asleep on a chair. What can I say?

Picture of the Day 59: Nanna and Sax

DSCF7024

You can actually see the fear in Sax’s eyes. He’s trying to avoid making eye contact with the cat. We had a hard time getting him off the chair after the photo.

This is the best afternoon I’ve spent with Nanna in a long, long time. Reminds me that I should do it more often, and chill more often. Buuuuut. How will I have my heart attack at 35 if I chill?

On the plus side, this photo is better than usual because, as I mentioned yesterday, my phone ran out of battery. I’d left the charger cable in Bathurst. So this photo was taken with an actual camera. Next thing you know, pigs will fly past your window. Watch out for them!

 

About Anneque D. Machelle

Anneque "Dangerpus" Machelle (rhymes with ranger wuss) is a rebel and a rogue from way out west. Strictly banned from interactions with other human beings, she spends her days amongst molluscs, dogs and lizards, whom she counts as her closest friends.
This entry was posted in Photo a Day and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

