Green River

Picture of the Day 11: Green river outside Kelso

2012-12-18 18.41.55

Well, I’m alive. And not physically injured. And I’ve not got a fever or terrible disease. Life itself is good. Today, not so much. It’s one of those days I just want to have a couple of drinks and do absolutely nothing of any relevance whatsoever for the rest of the evening. Maybe watch Batman. Although action movies put me to sleep and I’d rather watch a feature length of Badman (College Humour) ^_^

What happened today? Well, a few political arguments, mainly on Julian Assange and American gun control, the latter which I’m sure you’re sick of hearing about. Skyrim crashed, my bike had a flat tyre, I bought some trendy safety goggles for rockhounding and when I got back to the house they’d been scratched badly on the inside, eh. Just little things. Interpersonal conflicts however are always draining, and we have vodka and pineapple juice, and I might just stay awake through Batman Begins if Cillian Murphy is frequent enough (did not keep me awake through Inception).

But hey, it’s a beautiful day here. There isn’t a cloud in the sky, it’s boiling hot; summer and the holiday season are truly upon us. Ryan and I had a lovely ride around the park, without brown snakes today, up through Kelso and then along the levy wall beside Bathurst River, and home. We managed to antagonise plenty of walkers despite consistently moving off the pathways on our bikes, but I guess some days there’s just no pleasing anybody.

Except yourself! Man! Have a wonderful day or night, whichever it is, don’t take any nonsense. Tomorrow we’re riding downhill trails through Kinross State Forest. The one time I’ve ridden there before I came off… six times? Coming with us this time is Spud, who last time he rode there fractured his elbow. Ryan has also come off numerous times and so has another friend of ours. Sensing a picture here? I’ve got a few more months riding and trail experience under my belt now, let’s hope it’s enough! Otherwise, expect the picture of the day to be taken in the emergency room. 😀

About Anneque D. Machelle

Anneque "Dangerpus" Machelle (rhymes with ranger wuss) is a rebel and a rogue from way out west. Strictly banned from interactions with other human beings, she spends her days amongst molluscs, dogs and lizards, whom she counts as her closest friends.
This entry was posted in Adventure, Bikes, Photo a Day and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

